CMS Connect Login:

Login Assistance

Current and Past Presidents of the Chicago Medical Society 1850-Present

*2020-Present Tariq H. Butt, MD

*2019-2020 A. Jay Chauhan, DO 

*2017-2018 Vemuri S. Murthy, MD

*2016-2017 Clarence W. Brown Jr., MD

*2015-2016 Katherine M. Tynus, MD

*2014-2015 Kenneth G. Busch, MD

*2013-2014 Robert W. Panton, MD

*2012-2013 Howard Axe, MD

*2011-2012 Thomas M. Anderson, MD

*2010-2011 David A. Loiterman, MD

*2009-2010 William N. Werner, MD, MPH

*2008-2009 William A. McDade, MD

*2007-2008 Saroja Bharati, MD

*2006-2007 Shastri Swaminathan, MD

*2005-2006 Steven M. Malkin, MD

*2004-2005 Peter E. Eupierre, MD

*2003-2004 Neil E. Winston, MD

*2002-2003 Richard A. Geline, MD

*2001-2002 Edmund R. Donoghue, MD

*2000-2001 Charles Drueck III, MD

*1999-2000 Kenneth J. Printen, MD

*1998-99 Janis M. Orlowski, MD

*1997-98 Joseph L. Murphy, MD

*1996-97 Dennis M. Brown, MD

*1995-96 Biswamay Ray, MD

*1994-95 John F. Schneider, MD, PhD

*1993-94 Sandra F. Olson, MD

*1992-93 Alan M. Roman, MD

*1991-92 M. LeRoy Sprang, MD

*1990-91 Arvind K. Goyal, MD

*1989-90 Ulrich E. Danckers, MD

*1988-89 James H. Andersen, MD

*1987-88 Robert M. Vanecko, MD

*1986-87 Pedro A. Poma, MD

*1985-86 Harold L. Jensen, MD

*1984-85 Jere E. Freidheim, MD

*1983-84 Harry A. Springer, MD

*1982-83 Alfred J. Clementi, MD

1981-82 Robert C. Hamilton, MD

*1980-81 Cyril C. Wiggishoff, MD

*1979-80 Lawrence L. Hirsch, MD

1978-79 Clifton L. Reeder, MD

1977-78 Morris T. Friedell, MD

*1976-77 Herschel L. Browns, MD

1975-76 David S. Fox, MD

1974-75 Howard C. Burkhead, MD

1973-74 Charles P. McCartney, MD

1972-73 Charles W. Weigel, MD

1971-72 Andrew J. Brislen, MD

1970-71 William E. Adams, MD

1969-70 Fred A. Tworoger, MD

1968-69 Ralph E. Dolkart, MD

1967-68 Francis W. Young, MD

1966-67 Warren W. Young, MD

1965-66 Noel G. Shaw, MD

1964-65 Harold A. Sofield, MD

1963-64 Allison L. Burdick, Sr., MD

1962-63 Casper M. Epsteen, MD

1961-62 Morris Fishbein, MD

1961-62 Patrick H. McNulty, MD

1960-61 Theodore R. Van Dellen, MD

1959-60 George C. Turner, MD

1958-59 Edwin E. Hirsch, MD

1957-58 Norris J. Heckel, MD

1956-57 Karl A. Meyer, MD

1955-56 Maurice M. Hoeltgen, MD

1954-55 Frank H. Fowler, MD

1953-54 Walter C. Bornemeir, MD

1951-52 H. Kenneth Scatliff, MD

1950-51 Warren H. Cole, MD

1949-50 Willard O. Thompson, MD

1952-53 Eugene T. McEnery, MD

1948-49 J. Roscoe Miller, MD

1947-48 Warren W. Furey, MD

1946-47 Malcolm T. MacEachern, MD

1945-46 Fred H. Muller, MD

1944-45 J. J. Moore, MD

1943-44 Oscar Hawkinson, MD

1942-43 H. P. Sanders, MD

1941-42 James P. Simonds, MD

1940-41 Frank E. Maple, MD

1939-40 Nathan S. Davis III, MD

1938-39 Robert H. Hayes, MD

1937-38 George W. Post, MD

1936-37 Thomas P. Foley, MD

1935-36 Julius H. Hess, MD

1934-35 Charles H. Phifer, MD

1933-34 Austin A. Hayden, MD

1932-33 Herman L. Kretschmer, MD

1931-32 John R. Harger, MD

1930-31 James H. Hutton, MD

1929-30 Charles R. Reed, MD

1928-29 Frank R. Morton, MD

1927-28 Isaac Abt, MD

1926-27 R. R. Ferguson, MD

1925-26 Malcolm L. Harris, MD

1924-25 J. H. Walsh, MD

1923-24 Archibald Church, MD

1922-23 Hugh N. MacKechnie, MD

1921-22 John S. Nagel, MD

1920-21 Ludvig Hektoen, MD

1919-20 J. V. Fowler, MD

1918-19 William Allen Pusey, MD

1917-18 Charles E. Humiston, MD

1916-17 A. Augustus O’Neill, MD

1915-16 Charles J. Walen, MD

1914-15 James A. Clark, MD

1913-14 Charles P. Caldwell, MD

1912-13 Jacob Frank, MD

1911-12 Joseph M. Patton, MD

1910-11 Alexander M. Ferguson, MD

1909-10 John A. Robison, MD

1908-09 Alfred C. Cotton, MD

1907-08 Henry B. Favill, MD

1906-07 George W. Webster, MD

1905-06 Charles S. Bacon, MD

1904-05 John B. Murphy, MD

1903-04 Robert B. Preble, MD

1902-03 William A. Evans, MD

1901-02 Christian Fenger, MD

1900-01 James H. Stowell, MD

1899-1900 Junius C. Hoag, MD

1898-99 Arthur Dean Bevan, MD

1897-98 Fernand Henrotin, MD

1896-97 Harold N. Moyer, MD

1895-96 Lewis L. McArthur, MD

1894-95 Nicholas Senn, MD

1893-94 Charles Warrington Earle, MD

1892-93 Ferdinand C. Hotz, MD

1891-92 Daniel R. Brower, MD

1890-91 Frank Billings, MD

1889-90 Albert E. Hoadley, MD

1888-89 James H. Etheridge, MD

1887-88 William T. Belfield, MD

1886-87 Edmund T. Doering, MD

1885-86 Charles T. Parkes, MD

1884-85 D. A. K. Steele, MD

1883-84 David W. Graham, MD

1882-83 John H. Hollister, MD

1881-82 Ephraim Ingals, MD

1880-81 Roswell G. Bogue, MD

1879-80 Edmund Andrews, MD

1878-79 Ephraim Ingals, MD

1877-78 Ephraim Ingals, MD

1876-77 Ephraim Ingals, MD

1875-76 William E. Clarke, MD

1874-75 William E. Quine, MD

1873-74 William G. Dyas, MD

1872-73 Gerhard C. Paoli, MD

1871-72 John Reid, MD

1870-71 Thomas Davis Fitch, MD

1869-70 Roswell G. Bogue, MD

1868-69 Eugene Marguerat, MD

1867-68 Joseph P. Ross, MD

1866-67 Abraham Groesbeck, MD

1865-66 Thomas Bevan, MD

1864-65 Mills O. Heydock, MD

1863-64 Gerhard C. Paoli, MD

1862-63 Swayne Wickersham, MD

1861-62 Ira Hatch, MD

1860-61 Orren Smith, MD

1859-60 Daniel D. Waite, MD

1858-59 Alexander Fisher, MD

1857-58 Nathan S. Davis, MD

1856-57 DeLaskie Miller, MD

1855-56 Nathan S. Davis, MD

1854-55 Nathan S. Davis, MD

1853-54 William B. Herrick, MD

1852-53 Erial McArthur, MD

1851-52 William B. Herrick, MD

1850-51 Levi D. Boone, MD  

* indicates physician who is still alive

Document Actions

Join CMS

Why join?  The Chicago Medical Society offers many benefits, including career placement, advocacy, networking, and member to member collaboration. Click here to explore all the benefits of membership.

CMS Connect

CMS Connect is an exclusive community that allows members to discuss the issues impacting their practices today. Visit CMS Connect today.